Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Latif Ziyar, MD -  - Psychiatrist

Latif Ziyar, MD

Psychiatrist located in Fresno, CA

40 total reviews

Dr. Latif Ziyar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 40 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Latif Ziyar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Wendie V.
Submitted 09/01/20
Very attentive to patients concerns and open to treatment plans as no two patients are the same office staff professional very helpful with insurance and timely claim processing as well as any overpayments would highly recommend not just as someone also who works in healthcare field but most importantly as a patient
Travis A.
Submitted 08/20/20
I would highly recommend 10/10. Great staff and just over all the best
Crystal C.
Submitted 08/13/20
He is a good doctor and he has helped me tremendously.
Crystal C.
Submitted 08/13/20
He was helped me tremendously.
Theresa L.
Submitted 03/20/20
Dr Ziyar is a wonderful caring doctor. He is more concerned about his patient's then about making money. I've been to another doctor and all he was concerned about was making money off of me. He wanted me to be on the medicine for a long time he was telling to take it the wrong way. I highly recommend Dr Ziyar to anyone who wants to live a healthy life. His staff is also very caring. I can't thank them enough for taking me on as a patient.
John P.
Submitted 03/20/20
Very polite staff & the doctor listens to your needs in a professional manner in order to help you.
Samuel D.
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr. Ziyar helped me when I was a teenager struggling with crippling depression. He never gave up on me. He helped me get on the right medication to control my symptoms, so I could work through my issues in outside therapy. Years later (now an adult) I ended up being a therapist myself, and I frequently consult with psychiatrists for my clients. Dr. Ziyar is one of the best psychiatrists I know. He was always honest, trustworthy, and professional. I am deeply grateful for the help I received from him, and I am thankful for being lucky enough to have him help me during a time in my life when I needed it most.
Sara R.
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Z is professional and kind and most importantly, he puts the needs of each patient first. His first priority is the safety of all his patients. I have had great care for a long time now. If you are struggling with a mental illness, I would definitely recommend Dr. Zyiar.
Allen S.
Submitted 11/25/19
Excellent service. Everybody from staff and Dr Ziyar very friendly and professional.
Ralph J.
Submitted 10/22/19
I recently went on disability and I appreciate the knowledge Dr. Ziyar has with the balance of time to heal to get better and the balance of time to get back to work. I will continue to recommend Dr. Ziyar to anyone.
Jessica R.
Submitted 10/11/19
I feel comfortable with the doctor's their
Ronni D.
Submitted 10/08/19
He was kind, patient, and thorough. I felt very comfortable and hopeful.
Bryan M.
Submitted 10/05/19
Very comforting knowing someone will understand what you are going through.
Joseph S.
Submitted 09/30/19
I recently met & saw Dr. Ziyar for the first time; I had always had my sessions with the N.P. prior, so I was a bit nervous to meet the Doctor at first. What a revelation! Dr. Ziyar turned out to be the kindest, most knowledgeable and compassionate Doctor I have known. TWO Thumbs UP!
Jerry C.
Submitted 09/26/19
Very professional and caring.
Annette B.
Submitted 09/10/19
After seeing his N.P. for a year, my son saw Dr. Ziyar for the first time this last visit. He was very nice and listened attentively.
Manuel M.
Submitted 09/04/19
Meeting Dr. Ziyar has finally ended years of trying to get help for PTSD and Panic Disorder. When I finished our visit. I felt he really cared. That's all I've ever wanted.
Daniel G.
Submitted 08/17/19
Dr. Ziyar has always been a doctor that has been responsive to where i am at in my life. He has friendly staff, and his partner, who I have seen, has always been helpful. Thank you all over there.
Joanna T.
Submitted 08/06/19
Dr. Ziyar is our house psychiatrist at our residential care facility for the elderly. He has done a great job making sure our residents get the care and attention they need, in order to manage their symptoms of mental illness. He is quick to resolve any concerns we have related to our residents' mental health needs. He pays close attention to our residents' behaviors and symptoms, and is thorough is his assessments. He is easy to get in touch with, and his staff is very helpful. Dr. Ziyar has been our house doctor for many years and are pleased with his service.
Art A.
Submitted 07/31/19
Dr. Ziyar is very professional, caring and compassionate towards his clients.