Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Latif Ziyar, MD -  - Psychiatrist

Latif Ziyar, MD

Psychiatrist located in Fresno, CA

5/5 Star Rating
45 total reviews

Dr. Latif Ziyar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Latif Ziyar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/23
Having been a patient of Dr. Ziyar’s for 16 years, I can attest to his care of patients. Dr. Ziyar has always treated me with kindness, respect and with the utmost of care. I always feel confident that he understands my illness and that he wants to help me rather than cure me. He always listens to what I say and helps me understand what’s going on in my head. I can’t thank him enough for all he’s done for me. I definitely recommend him. You’ll not be disappointed!!!
Victoria W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/23
I have sent a feedbacks. After I have read all of the negative feedback I honestly do not understand where they are coming from. Dr Ziyar and staff are wonderful professional physicians/NP and the receptionist is so sweet and goes out of her way. Dr Ziyar is kind. He listens. He helps you through your issues I have been with him for a few years and he and his staff has helped me so much that I am me again They are there anytime you need them. I don't understand why the terrible things they are saying. They treat you with respect, and there is never judgement. Perhaps they are not giving him a chance he has a busy practice. If it's for medicine you are only going to get then you will get the meds you need for your condition. He helps, Give him a chance. Again as I said before, do your homework before you seek a Physician. Appts are always available. They are not rude. I apologize but I must stand up for Dr Ziyar and his staff. Dr Ziyar has such a great sense of humor
Victoria W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/23
Dr. Ziyar and his staff have are very professional. They have helped me through some very diffcult times without judgement. I would recommend Dr Ziyar he is truly a kind, caring Physician who will take the time to actually listen to you and not just tell you what you want to hear which I do admire in a Physician . I still do not understand some of the feedback that I have read on his reviews. If you truly need and want help he is the one you want to see.
Soheil P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/21
I am a care provider for my father who is dealing with depression, anxiety, dementia and loss of his wife. Dr. Ziyar has been providing care outstanding and support for my dad. Dr. Ziyar is a very caring, compassionate, professional psychiatrist. Thank you Dr. Ziyar for everything you have done for my dad and my family! You truly make a difference in the medical field.
Terry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/20
I have been seeing Dr. Ziyar for about 20 years off and now on ; for at least 17 years and he is an excellent doctor in every way! He is thorough and kind and caring! He has always taken good care of me and I have been well now for all this time!! I highly recommend him and all of his many services!! Thank you so much Dr. Ziyar!!
Wendie V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/01/20
Very attentive to patients concerns and open to treatment plans as no two patients are the same office staff professional very helpful with insurance and timely claim processing as well as any overpayments would highly recommend not just as someone also who works in healthcare field but most importantly as a patient
Travis A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/20
I would highly recommend 10/10. Great staff and just over all the best
Crystal C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/20
He is a good doctor and he has helped me tremendously.
Crystal C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/20
He was helped me tremendously.
Theresa L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/20
Dr Ziyar is a wonderful caring doctor. He is more concerned about his patient's then about making money. I've been to another doctor and all he was concerned about was making money off of me. He wanted me to be on the medicine for a long time he was telling to take it the wrong way. I highly recommend Dr Ziyar to anyone who wants to live a healthy life. His staff is also very caring. I can't thank them enough for taking me on as a patient.
John P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/20
Very polite staff & the doctor listens to your needs in a professional manner in order to help you.
Samuel D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/20
Dr. Ziyar helped me when I was a teenager struggling with crippling depression. He never gave up on me. He helped me get on the right medication to control my symptoms, so I could work through my issues in outside therapy. Years later (now an adult) I ended up being a therapist myself, and I frequently consult with psychiatrists for my clients. Dr. Ziyar is one of the best psychiatrists I know. He was always honest, trustworthy, and professional. I am deeply grateful for the help I received from him, and I am thankful for being lucky enough to have him help me during a time in my life when I needed it most.
Sara R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/20
Dr. Z is professional and kind and most importantly, he puts the needs of each patient first. His first priority is the safety of all his patients. I have had great care for a long time now. If you are struggling with a mental illness, I would definitely recommend Dr. Zyiar.
Allen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/25/19
Excellent service. Everybody from staff and Dr Ziyar very friendly and professional.
Ralph J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/22/19
I recently went on disability and I appreciate the knowledge Dr. Ziyar has with the balance of time to heal to get better and the balance of time to get back to work. I will continue to recommend Dr. Ziyar to anyone.
Jessica R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/19
I feel comfortable with the doctor's their
Ronni D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/19
He was kind, patient, and thorough. I felt very comfortable and hopeful.
Bryan M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/19
Very comforting knowing someone will understand what you are going through.
Joseph S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/19
I recently met & saw Dr. Ziyar for the first time; I had always had my sessions with the N.P. prior, so I was a bit nervous to meet the Doctor at first. What a revelation! Dr. Ziyar turned out to be the kindest, most knowledgeable and compassionate Doctor I have known. TWO Thumbs UP!
Jerry C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/19
Very professional and caring.